GET TO KNOW US

Our Team

Core Team

Damian göldi

Co-Founder & Coordinator

From the beginning, Damian focused on long mountain tours at high altitudes. With Marcel, he got in touch with traveling and soon discovered his passion for Kyrgyzstan and the Pamirs. He climbed, among others, Pik Lenin several times on various expeditions. Damian works as a technician at the Modular Mountain Tech GmbH.

Website: www.damiangoeldi.ch

Marcel jaun

Co-Founder & COORDINATOR

Marcel loves to discover new lines in the mountains. He has been fascinated by unknown countries and new cultures for a long time, which is why SaryVenture was an excellent opportunity to get in touch with local people even more. Marcel works full-time as an industrial engineer, lives in Bern, and loves to watch the airplanes landing in Belp.

Website: www.marceljaun.ch

Guides on Site

Shamurat Matiev

Tour Guide

Shamurat is our “rescuing” hand in Sarytash. He and his wife Anargul Omorbekova manage the SarySoul Mountainlodge. Shamurat, on the other hand, loves to discover the local mountains on skis, on foot, or by bike. That is why Shamurat is one of our tour guide and base camp coordinator.

Tim Mamasaliev

TOUR GUIDE

Tim originally studied economics in Osh and Bishkek. However, he left his desk behind to launch the Sunny Hostel in Osh. There he discovered his passion for trekking and outdoor activities. Tim is organizing the logistical challenges and will be working as a tour guide for SaryVenture in the future.

Charlie

Tour Guide Sary-tash

Charlie is our companion at the SarySoul Mountainlodge. Our youngster was born in July 2021 and soon climbed his first hills around Sarytash. Charlie is always up for a cuddle and (partly) replaces the partners who are left at home.

saryventure

SaryVenture supports you on the way to your personal alpinism goal – from the planning to the logistics on the mountain.

About Us

Lerne uns kennen

unser Team

Kernteam

Damian göldi

Co-Founder & Koordinator

Damians Passion galt von Anfang an langen Bergtouren in der Höhe. Gemeinsam mit Marcel kam er in Kontakt mit dem Reisefieber und entdeckte seine Liebe für Kirgistan und speziell für den Pamir. Auf zahlreichen Expeditionen bestieg er unter anderem mehrfach den Pik Lenin. Damian ist als Konstrukteur bei der Modular Mountain Tech GmbH tätig und lebt im Toggenburg. In seiner Freizeit befindet er sich oft mit dem Gleitschirm im Alpstein.

Persönliche Website: www.damiangoeldi.ch

Marcel jaun

Co-Founder & Koordinator

Marcel liebt es, unbegangene und elegante Linien im Gebirge zu entdecken. Unbekannte Länder und neue Kulturen faszinierten ihn schon lange, weshalb sich mit SaryVenture eine tolle Möglichkeit ergab, vermehrt mit lokalen Leuten in Kontakt zu kommen. Marcel ist hauptberuflich als Wirtschaftsingenieur bei der Berner Fachhochschule tätig, ist Kompaniekommandant am Kompetenzzentrum Gebirgsdienst der Armee und lebt in Bern.

Persönliche Website: www.marceljaun.ch

Guides vor Ort

Shamurat Matiev

Reiseleiter & trEKkingguide 

Shamurat ist unsere „rettende“ Hand in Sarytash. Einerseits leitet er mit seiner Frau Anargul Omorbekova die SarySoul Mountainlodge. Andererseits liebt es Shamurat, auf den Ski, zu Fuss oder mit dem Bike die heimischen Berge zu entdecken. Deshalb ist Shamurat als Reiseleiter und Basislager Koordinator tätig.

Tim Mamasaliev

Reiseleiter & trEKkingguide

Tim studierte ursprünglich Wirtschaft in Osh und Bishkek. Er liess den Schreibtisch jedoch hinter sich, um in Osh das Sunny Hostel zu gründen. Dabei entdeckte er seine Passion für Trekkings und Outdoor Aktivitäten. Tim organisiert die logistischen Herausforderungen und wird in Zukunft als Reiseleiter für SaryVenture tätig sein.

Charlie

reisebegleiter Sary-tash

Charlie ist unser Reisbegleiter der SarySoul Mountainlodge. Unser Jüngling kam im Juli 2021 auf die Welt und bestieg bald darauf erste Hügel rund um Sarytash. Charlie ist immer für eine Kuschelaktion zu haben und ersetzt (teilweise) die zurückgebliebenen Partner oder Partnerinnen.

saryventure

SaryVenture unterstützt Dich auf dem Weg zu Deinem persönlichen Bergziel – von der Planung bis zur Logistik am Berg.

über uns